MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING

OF

REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER FIFTEEN, CITY OF HOUSTON, TEXAS

June 19, 2017

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Reinvestment Zone Number Fifteen, City of Houston, Texas (the "Zone") convened in regular session, open to the public, at Warehouse Live, 813 St. Emanuel, Houston, Texas 77003, on the 19th day of June, 2017, and the roll was called of the duly constituted officers and members of the Board, to-wit:

Gordon Quan	Chairman
Sergio Selvera	Secretary
Frances Castaneda Dyess	Director
Peter Brown	Director
David Koret	Director
Alex Vassilakidis	Director
Alan Johnston	Director

and all of said persons were present except Directors Dyess and Brown, thus constituting a quorum.

Also present were: Clark Lord and Debbie Russell of Bracewell LLP; Jennifer Curley and Tom Davis of the City of Houston; Ranjan Roy of llewelyn-davies sahni; Jack Roland of Governmental Financial Reporting, LLC; Anton Sinkewich of East Downtown Management District; Truman Edminster and Griselda Gonzales of Edminster, Hinshaw, Russ and Associates; Justin Jenkins of McCall Gibson Swedlund and Barfoot, PLLC; Linda Trevino of METRO; Frank Liu and Carmen Pearson of Lovett Homes; and Tharen Simpson of Lucky's Pub.

DETERMINE QUORUM; CALL TO ORDER

Director Selvera noted that a quorum was present and called the meeting to order.

MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

The Board considered approving the minutes of May 15, 2017. Following discussion, upon a motion made by Director Johnston and seconded by Director Selvera, the Board voted unanimously to approve the minutes of May 15, 2017.

REIMBURSEMENT REQUEST FROM FRANK LIU

The Board next discussed the proposed Reimbursement Agreement for Frank Liu's development. Ms. Pearson reported on changes to the plans for the project. Director Koret stated that the projects committee will consider the revised plans at the next meeting. Director

Johnston stated that he would review the revised plans and contact Director Koret regarding same. Based on that information, the Board took no action on the matter.

PROJECTS REPORT

The Board next discussed the highway improvement project and the Leland – Bell connection. Mr. Sinkewich stated that he would take the lead on the issue on behalf of the District and the Authority.

ELECT OFFICERS AND APPOINT COMMITTEES

The Board first discussed appointing members of the Board to the Authority's projects committee. Director Johnston moved that the Board appoint Directors Koret, Brown and himself to the projects committee with Director Koret to serve as chair. Director Vassilakidis seconded the motion and it carried by unanimous vote.

The Board next discussed appointments to the finance committee. Upon a motion made by Director Selvera and seconded by Director Johnston, the Board voted unanimously to appoint Directors Vassilakidis, Dyess and himself to serve on the finance committee with Director Vassilakidis to serve as chair.

The Board then discussed electing new officers. Director Vassilakidis moved that the Board elect Director Selvera as vice chairman, Director Dyess as secretary and Director Brown and assistant secretary. Director Selvera seconded the motion and it carried by unanimous vote.

<u>CONVENE IN EXECUTIVE SESSION PURSUANT TO SECTIONS 551.072, CHAPTER</u> 551, TEXAS GOVERNMENT CODE

Pursuant to Chapter 551.072 of the Texas Government Code, Subchapter D, of the Open Meetings Act, the chairman called the executive session to order at 1:37 p.m. to deliberate about matters of attorney-client privilege. The following were present for executive session: the Board of Directors, Mr. Lord and Ms. Russell. At 2:00 p.m., the Chair declared the executive session over and resumed open session.

<u>RECONVENE IN OPEN SESSION AND TAKE ACTION ON MATTERS DISCUSSED</u> <u>IN EXECUTIVE SESSION</u>

The Board took no action as a result of the executive session.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were no public comments.

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned.

Secretary, Board of Directors