Stay informed with this updated list of government officials that represent the EaDo area on a local, regional, statewide and national level.

City-wide representation

District I Council Member Robert Gallegos 

Council meetings are held Tuesdays at 1:30 p.m. and Wednesdays at 9 a.m. at City Hall if you have public comment or want to observe in person.

County representation

Harris County Constable is Precinct 6’s Constable Silvia R. Trevino

County Commissioner Rodney Ellis  represents EaDo in Precinct 1.

EaDo Management District

Chairperson: Shahin Naghavi

Meetings of the Board of Directors for the East Downtown Management District are held every other month on the 2nd Wednesday at 12 noon.

Meetings for 2019 will take place at Combined Arms, 2929 McKinney, Houston TX 77003.

The first meeting of the calendar year is in January and the last in November. On occasion, the date or time of a board meeting may change, or special meetings may take place as necessary.

Economic development zone: TIRZ 15

Chairperson: Gordon Quan

The purpose of the Zone is to set forth goals, expectations, and redevelopment plans and programs necessary to create and support an environment attractive to private investment; and to ensure that the improvements will result in the long-term stability and viability of the area.

State of Texas (House of Representatives) legislators

Rep. Harold Dutton serves District 142 

Rep. Ana Hernandez represents District 143 

Rep. Christina Morales serves District 145 

Rep. Garnet F. Coleman represents District 147

State of Texas (Senate) legislators

Senator Carol Alvarado in District 6 

Senator Borris L. Miles in District 13 

Texas Education Agency

Lawrence A. Allen, Jr. will serve until January of 2023.

United States (House of Representatives) legislators

Sheila Jackson Lee is the U.S. Representative for Texas’s 18th congressional district. Lee is currently serving in her 13th term in the House. 

Sylvia R. Garcia is newly elected as the U.S. Representative for Texas’s 29th congressional district. 

United States (Senate) legislators

Senator John Cornyn 

Senator Ted Cruz